Cloud storage

Cloud storage

Uploading and Downloading cases from the treatment planning software

Cloud storage allows you to access your ArchForm patients from any device. Uploading a patient from the treatment planning software saves the patient to the Dashboard and enables you to continue treatment planning from any other computer with the treatment planning software.

A patient created in the treatment planning software gets saved locally automatically. Patients only saved locally have an Unversioned tag next to their name.

image

Unversioned patient saved only locally

To upload the patient to the cloud, click Upload. A progress window appears showing the current status of the upload. Once done, you can close that window by clicking . The patient now has a version tag next to their name.

image

If you make any changes to a patient after saving it to the cloud, the Upload button glows and the word Modified appears next to the patient's name, indicating that changes are present only locally, and the patient should be uploaded again to update the cloud version.

image

If you wish to download a specific version of the patient saved to the cloud, click Download. From the pop-up window, use the dropdown menu to select which revision to download. Once selected, click the Download button in the window.

image

Download menu in treatment planning software

Downloading patients to a new computer

Patients saved to the cloud are accessible in the treatment planning software on other computers through two methods.

Downloading specific patients

From the Dashboard, locate and open the patient record. You can either click Open in ArchForm to download and open the latest revision saved, or navigate to Files and select which revision you would like to open under Setup Versions.

image

To open a specific version, click Open in ArchForm under Setup Versions.

Downloading all cloud patients

In the treatment planning software, click on the patient bar. If there are patients saved to the cloud that are not present locally, click Sync Remote Patients. This downloads all patients saved in the cloud that are not currently on this computer.

image

To download all cloud patients, select Click to Sync.